上海11選5走势图

上海市11选五开奖号码

Section Menu
  • You are on...
    Main Page for Academic Advisement

APPLY NOW

success starts here!

START NOW

Make College Affordable

Learn More
GCC

Make A Smooth Transition to GCC

TRANSFER INFO

Academic Advising


Academic Advising at GCC is a process that assists students in clarifying their life and career goals as they develop their educational plan. Since academic advising is also a decision-making process, ongoing communication is the responsibility of both the student and his/her advisor.

 

Academic Advising goes beyond requirements and registration. It is an educational and career plan developed between the student and the advisor.

Guam Community College partners with its students to succeed. This is reflected in the following activities:

Assisting students in clarifying, articulating, and attaining academic and life goals;
Facilitating each student’s academic adjustment to the campus;
Educating students to assess academic progress and develop appropriate educational plans;
Explaining and clarifying graduation requirements and academic rules and regulations;
Serving as advocates and mediators for students; and
Referring students to appropriate departments or programs to meet student needs.
The student is expected to meet with his/her academic advisor regularly to plan an academic program and review achievement.
 

Advisor assignments are made in accordance with the student’s program of study and are intended to be continuous throughout the student’s college career. If you do not know who your advisor is, log on to your MyGCC account, click on the “My Courses” tab, on the right side under “Academic Profile” click and select a term, the name of your advisor should appear towards the bottom. Or you may contact the Registrar’s office for assistance at 735-5531.
 

Advisor/Student Responsibilities

Admission Forms
 



 

Degree/Certificate Program

Faculty Advisor

Telephone Number

Email Address

Accounting

Pilar Pangelinan

735-5615

pilar.pangelinan@kjyj388.cn

Adult High School

Patricia Terlaje

735-5593

patricia.terlaje@kjyj388.cn

Automotive Service Technology

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@kjyj388.cn

 

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@kjyj388.cn

Civil Engineering Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@kjyj388.cn

Computer-Aided Design & Drafting

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@kjyj388.cn

Computer Networking

Ricky Tyquiengco (DC)

735-3031

ricky.tyquiengco1@kjyj388.cn

 

Terry Kuper

735-3034

terry.kuper@kjyj388.cn

Computer Science

Yvonne Flores

735-5618

yvonne.flores@kjyj388.cn

 

Zhaopei Teng

735-5618

zhaopei.teng@kjyj388.cn

 

Hee Suk Lee

735-5618

heesuk.lee@kjyj388.cn

Construction Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@kjyj388.cn

Cosmetology

Janice Baker

735-0262

janice.baker@kjyj388.cn

 

Dr. Marsha Postrozny (DC)

735-0260

marsha.postrozny@kjyj388.cn

Criminal Justice

Donna Cruz

735-5622

donna.cruz@kjyj388.cn

Culinary Arts

Bertrand Haurillon

735-5629

bertrand.haurillon@kjyj388.cn

 

Paul Kerner

735-5629

paul.kerner@kjyj388.cn

 

Vicky Schrage (DC)

735-5629/5581

marivic.schrage@kjyj388.cn

Early Childhood
Education/Education

Dr. Marsha Postrozny (DC)

735-0260

marsha.postrozny@kjyj388.cn

 

Deborah Ellen

735-0261

deborah.ellen@kjyj388.cn

Food Service Management

Vicky Schrage (DC)

735-5629/5581

marivic.schrage@kjyj388.cn

International Hotel Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/5581

eric.ji@kjyj388.cn

Human Services/Family Services

Pete Roberto (DC)

735-5570

joachim.roberto@kjyj388.cn

Liberal Studies

Carl Torres II (DC)

735-5600

carl.torresii@kjyj388.cn

 

Desiree Ventura

735-0274

desiree.ventura@kjyj388.cn

 

John Jocson

735-5600

john.jocson@kjyj388.cn

 

Juanita Tenorio

735-3020

juanita.tenorio@kjyj388.cn

 

Simone Bollinger (DC)

735-0268

simone.bollinger@kjyj388.cn

 

Vito Calvo

735-0270

vito.calvo@kjyj388.cn

 

Tressa Dela Cruz

735-0271

tressa.delacruz@kjyj388.cn

 

Anthony Jay Sunga

735-5600

anthonyjay.sunga@kjyj388.cn

Marketing

Katherine Chargualaf (DC)

735-3027

katherine.chargualaf@kjyj388.cn

Medical Assisting

Barbara Mafnas

735-5632

barbara.mafnas@kjyj388.cn

 

Katsuyoshi Uchima

735-5592

katsuyoshi.uchima@kjyj388.cn

Medium/Heavy Truck Diesel Technology

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@kjyj388.cn

 

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@kjyj388.cn

Office Technology

Sandy Balbin

735-5618

sandy.balbin@kjyj388.cn

 

Tonirose Concepcion

735-3022

tonirose.concepcion@kjyj388.cn

Practical Nursing

Dorothy Duenas (Admin)

735-7003

dorothylou.duenas@kjyj388.cn

 

Rosemary Loveridge

735-7007

rosemary.loveridge@kjyj388.cn

Pre-Architectural Drafting

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@kjyj388.cn

Sign Language Interpreting

Kirsten Rosario

735-0261

kirsten.rosario@kjyj388.cn

Supervision & Management

Frederick Tupaz

735-5618

frederick.tupaz@kjyj388.cn

Surveying Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@kjyj388.cn

Tourism & Travel Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/5581

eric.ji@kjyj388.cn

Visual Communications

Katherine Chargualaf (DC)

735-3027

katherine.chargualaf@kjyj388.cn

 

Nita Jeannette Cepeda

735-3025

nitajeannette.cepeda@kjyj388.cn

 

Paul Healy

735-3027

paul.healy@kjyj388.cn

Undeclared Students

Doreen Blas

735-5629

doreen.blas@kjyj388.cn

 

Joey Munoz

735-5622

jose.munoz@kjyj388.cn

 

Jonah Concepcion

735-5622

jonah.concepcion@kjyj388.cn

 

Jonita Kerr

735-5600

jonita.kerr@kjyj388.cn

 

Jose Lopez

735-5600

jose.lopez@kjyj388.cn

 

Kathryn Maloney

735-5600

kathryn.maloney@kjyj388.cn

 

Rebecca Toves

735-1103

rebecca.toves1@kjyj388.cn

 

Ronaldo Paulino

735-5600

ronaldo.paulino@kjyj388.cn

 

Steve Lam

735-5600

steve.lam@kjyj388.cn

 

Theresa Datuin

735-3024

theresaann.datuin@kjyj388.cn

 

Vera DeOro

735-0275

vera.deoro@kjyj388.cn

 

Trisha Unten

735-5600

trisha.unten@kjyj388.cn

 

Wendell Roden

735-5600

wendell.roden@kjyj388.cn

 

Wilson Tam

735-6015

wilson.tam@kjyj388.cn


 




Department Chairperson for Programs:


Simone Bollinger (English/Liberal Studies) 
E Building, Room E-201
Contact Number: 735-0268 
Email: ias.info@kjyj388.cn


Jonathan Perez (Automotive)
Building 600
Contact Number: 735-5602 
Email: ast.info@kjyj388.cn


Ava Garcia (Adult Education)
Foundation Building, Room 6202C
Contact Number: 735-6013
Email: gccadulteducation@kjyj388.cn


Dorothy Manglona (Allied Health)
Allied Health Building, Room 3214
Contact Number: 735 – 7006 
Email: alliedhealth.info@kjyj388.cn


Katherine Chargualaf (Marketing /Visual Communications)
Tech Center, Room 1205 
Contact Number: 735-3027
Email: marketing.info@kjyj388.cn
           viscom.info@kjyj388.cn


Dr. Marsha Postrozny  (Education / Early Childhood Education/Cosmetology)
E Building, Room E-101
Contact Number: 735-0260 
Email: education.info@kjyj388.cn
 

Pete Roberto (Criminal Justice/Human Services/Social Sciences)
Building A, Room A-10
Contact Number: 735-5570
Email: cj.info@kjyj388.cn


Marivic Schrage (Culinary Arts)
Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Contact Number: 735-5629 
Email: culinary.info@kjyj388.cn


Eric Ji (Tourism & Hospitality) 
Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Contact Number: 735-5629
Email: hospitality.info@kjyj388.cn


Carl Torres (Math/Science)
A Building, Room A6
Contact Number: 735-5634  


Ricky Tyquiengco (Electronics / Computer Science / Office Technology)
Tech Center, Room 1216
Contact Number:735-3031 
Email: comsci.info@kjyj388.cn


Ronald Santos (Construction Trades)
Building 900
Contact Number: 735-5601
Email: construction.info@kjyj388.cn


 

七星彩有哪些规律 七星彩票复式计算器 七星彩杀号头尾 七星彩机选号码参考及分析 七星彩机选摇一摇 七星彩机选号码投注 七星彩机选号码软件 七星彩杀4码定胆精准 七星彩杀码规律 七星彩杀号定彩经网